Skyward Link


"Welcome to Bad Axe High School"

Kurt Dennis, High School Principal kdennis@badaxeps.org

Denice Palmer, H.S. Secretary dpalmer@badaxeps.org

     Leslee Weitenberner, H.S. Office Assistant lweitenberner@badaxeps.org 

      Kortney Ball, H.S. Guidance Counselor kball@badaxeps.org

         Nancy Swartzendruber, H.S. Guidance Secretary nswartzendruber@badaxeps.org


Colleen Hooks, College Advisor chooks@badaxeps.org

Telephone:  989-269-9593
Fax:  989-269-6947

Mealtime Online


High School Headlines

LOOKING FOR DAILY NEWS?Click the HS Bulletin tab above for the daily bulletin.
Hatchet P.R.I.D.E.Prepared

"It's a GREAT day to be a HATCHET"


Bad Axe High School offers a curriculum with emphasis on college preparatory classes and technical training. The curriculum may be viewed in more detail on the High School Counseling page.  Students may select advanced or honors courses in four core areas, Advanced Placement opportunities, Dual Enrollment opportunities, and foreign language. Technical preparation programs are available at the Huron Area Technical Center